Quitting Smoking done next…

Ok so I think at this point I can say I’ve managed to kick the smoking habit. I still have the occational urge in high stress situations but I just know thats a cop-out and I refuse to be that weak.

Next goal: Get back under 200lbs. I’ve made somewhat of a dent, but have a bit further to go. I’m 5’11” and figure I ought to weight in somewhere around 190lbs. Now the only excersize equipment I own in an old weight bench in the basement that I haven’t used in 10 years, its in such bad shape that the majority of the plastic coating has come off the padding and to lay upon it is like having daggers stabbing you in the back.

So my regime now is:
50 Crunches
30 push-ups
Jumping Rope for 2 min w/o stopping

Repeat

The only aspect that I really seem to be having trouble with is the jumping rope for 2 min straight .. man that shit burns my legs, and my lungs aren’t really big fans either. However since I’ve come back from vacation I’ve managed to drop 8 pounds.

The biggest problem I have with it is that my wife HATES the repetative motions in the living room while she’s trying to watch TV, so far I’ve just told her to deal with it but when I increase it to 3 reps I’ll probably end up doing the jump rope outside or something …

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “Quitting Smoking done next…

  1. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  2. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  3. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  4. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  5. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  6. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  7. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  8. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  9. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  10. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  11. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  12. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  13. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  14. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  15. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  16. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  17. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  18. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

  19. Good for you, sugar! You should be very proud of yourself! If you need a partner in motivation, look me up. I’ve been making efforts to return to a more natural lifestyle, and after being sick for so damn long, trying to get back into some kind of working out/exercise routine. So yeah, mutual motivation? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

