Updating

Not much going on here, other then the fact that I turn 30 tomorrow. Everyone keeps asking me if I’m having a problem turning 30 .. It really doesn’t seem to make much of a difference to me, I’m the same person I was last year (Plus a few pounds that I really need to work on losing). Does the fact that the first number in my age changing to a 3 bother me? No, but I’m pretty sure I’m TOTALLY going to freak out when I hit 40 (statistically that will be more then 50% of my life) ..

My nightmare with the painting company continues, its now been almost a month since they started painting my exterior and its still not done. I have bubbles on my trim, spots on the siding where you can see through the paint, Huge Knots in the trim that they replaced, I’ve had Bellsouth out to fix my phone lines from where they knocked them OUT of the box, the inside of the window they broke had paint ripped off and they never sealed/caulked the interior of the window and they detached my cable utility box almost completly from the wall. I haven’t fixed that yet because of a sizeable wasp nest .. but I’ll have to remember to get wasp spray this weekend.

So do you all think I’m entitled to some compensation for the trouble that I’ve had to go through, or is it just part of the painting business in hiring this contracter? I did my due dilligence and had heard good reveiws about this company, its just not working out for me.

Finally my outside air conditioner unit died on me 2 weeks ago, fortunetly I had planned on replacing it later this year so it just moved my planned projects around a bit .. so sorry Garage Doors you’ll have to wait until late fall. 🙂

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “Updating

  1. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!
    And happy early birthday 🙂

  2. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  3. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  4. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  5. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  6. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  7. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  8. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  9. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  10. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  11. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  12. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  13. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  14. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  15. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  16. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  17. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  18. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

  19. That sucks, and I would definitely demand compensation. Nightmare indeed!

    And happy early birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

