Ok I’ve been neglecting my Journal

So I figure I better update SOMETHING.

Its been just over 2 months since I decided to quit smoking and so far its been going well, I still have an occational urge but I have not given in and smoked an entire cig since I quit! I have unfortunetly given in once and had a drag or 2 off of someone else’s cigarette, however I maintain that that doesn’t break the quit streak since I didn’t have a whole one…

I (finally) got new grass seed planted over the weekend, of course there hasn’t been a bit of sunshine since I planted it on Saturday just LOTS and LOTS of water. This would of course figure because grass needs sun to grow and until I planted mine we weren’t getting rain .. none .. nada .. zero .. damn the bad luck! This weekend I also steam cleaned all the carpet in the house as well as the couch, I do have to say that after steam cleaning it makes me wonder if I should have been walking on the floor bare foot!!

Got some patio furniture for the back deck so I can officially have Cookout parties on the deck, or just have dinner outside.. I’m looking forward to that, anyone want to come over and have a beer and grilled chicken?

Lets see what else, Mostly other then that I’ve been working to much as is my norm (Hell I even worked a bit on Saturday / Sunday this week), haven’t really been going very much been mostly a homebody. My wife and children are trying to convince me that its time to get a new puppy, but seeing as we have a dog, 3 cats and fish I’m not so sure about needing a puppy… they are ALOT of work and somehow I always get stuck with the worst parts of it…

Anyhow, not much really to say, just thought I’d give an update of whats been going on with me. Mostly I find my life to be pretty boring and hum-drum when there isn’t any drama going on … so there isn’t much for me to write about … 🙂

35 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

35 responses to “Ok I’ve been neglecting my Journal

  1. Glad you finally updated, sugar! You have been missed. And excellent job on the quit smoking – I’m very very proud of you, and you should be too! *hugs*

  2. Glad you finally updated, sugar! You have been missed. And excellent job on the quit smoking – I’m very very proud of you, and you should be too! *hugs*

  3. No drama is a good thing.
    Congrats on the quitting! Going cold turkey is really difficult and not recommend for most people because it’s such a shock to the system…but then, you’ve got to do it in the way that’s best for you. 😉

  4. No drama is a good thing.

    Congrats on the quitting! Going cold turkey is really difficult and not recommend for most people because it’s such a shock to the system…but then, you’ve got to do it in the way that’s best for you. 😉

  5. No drama is a good thing.

    Congrats on the quitting! Going cold turkey is really difficult and not recommend for most people because it’s such a shock to the system…but then, you’ve got to do it in the way that’s best for you. 😉

  6. Re: No drama is a good thing.
    No drama is a great thing! I agree … cold turkey would be the only way that I could quit. I’m usually an all or nothing kind of person, especially when it comes to my vices…

  7. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    No drama is a great thing! I agree … cold turkey would be the only way that I could quit. I’m usually an all or nothing kind of person, especially when it comes to my vices…

  8. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    No drama is a great thing! I agree … cold turkey would be the only way that I could quit. I’m usually an all or nothing kind of person, especially when it comes to my vices…

  9. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    No drama is a great thing! I agree … cold turkey would be the only way that I could quit. I’m usually an all or nothing kind of person, especially when it comes to my vices…

  10. I try not to think about it .. when I think about it I get cravings and then people don’t want to talk to me .. hehe

  11. I try not to think about it .. when I think about it I get cravings and then people don’t want to talk to me .. hehe

  12. I try not to think about it .. when I think about it I get cravings and then people don’t want to talk to me .. hehe

  13. I try not to think about it .. when I think about it I get cravings and then people don’t want to talk to me .. hehe

  14. I try not to think about it .. when I think about it I get cravings and then people don’t want to talk to me .. hehe

  15. Re: No drama is a good thing.
    I tried quitting caffiene cold turkey once and I got hit with such a migrane…hurt so bad that I had to switch to decaf just so I could get a little caffiene in my system. @_@

  16. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    I tried quitting caffiene cold turkey once and I got hit with such a migrane…hurt so bad that I had to switch to decaf just so I could get a little caffiene in my system. @_@

  17. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    I tried quitting caffiene cold turkey once and I got hit with such a migrane…hurt so bad that I had to switch to decaf just so I could get a little caffiene in my system. @_@

  18. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    I tried quitting caffiene cold turkey once and I got hit with such a migrane…hurt so bad that I had to switch to decaf just so I could get a little caffiene in my system. @_@

  19. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    I tried quitting caffiene cold turkey once and I got hit with such a migrane…hurt so bad that I had to switch to decaf just so I could get a little caffiene in my system. @_@

  20. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    I tried quitting caffiene cold turkey once and I got hit with such a migrane…hurt so bad that I had to switch to decaf just so I could get a little caffiene in my system. @_@

  21. Re: No drama is a good thing.
    Yeah I’ve been drinking Decaf lately too but I forgot to bring in coffee this morning (I was out) and had to brew some regular .. I swear I’ve had the shakes all afternoon!

  22. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    Yeah I’ve been drinking Decaf lately too but I forgot to bring in coffee this morning (I was out) and had to brew some regular .. I swear I’ve had the shakes all afternoon!

  23. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    Yeah I’ve been drinking Decaf lately too but I forgot to bring in coffee this morning (I was out) and had to brew some regular .. I swear I’ve had the shakes all afternoon!

  24. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    Yeah I’ve been drinking Decaf lately too but I forgot to bring in coffee this morning (I was out) and had to brew some regular .. I swear I’ve had the shakes all afternoon!

  25. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    Yeah I’ve been drinking Decaf lately too but I forgot to bring in coffee this morning (I was out) and had to brew some regular .. I swear I’ve had the shakes all afternoon!

  26. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    Yeah I’ve been drinking Decaf lately too but I forgot to bring in coffee this morning (I was out) and had to brew some regular .. I swear I’ve had the shakes all afternoon!

  27. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    Yeah I’ve been drinking Decaf lately too but I forgot to bring in coffee this morning (I was out) and had to brew some regular .. I swear I’ve had the shakes all afternoon!

  28. Re: No drama is a good thing.
    Heh…I can believe it!

  29. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    Heh…I can believe it!

  30. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    Heh…I can believe it!

  31. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    Heh…I can believe it!

  32. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    Heh…I can believe it!

  33. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    Heh…I can believe it!

  34. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    Heh…I can believe it!

  35. Re: No drama is a good thing.

    Heh…I can believe it!

Leave a Reply

