Tonight Show – Why is it so late?

Well its Tuesday morning and thankfully traffic was light this morning and it required no brain power to drive into work. I’m beginning to think I might be getting too old to stay up and watch The Tonight Show and then wake up at 5:20 in the morning to get ready for work … could it be that my body is actually going to start requiring sleep??? God I hope not, that would just be horrible.

All the waisted time that we spend sleeping, just think of how much more productive we could be if we didn’t have to sleep for 6 – 10 hours a day … Of course I live in the US, so thinking about lost productivity time shouldn’t be one of my goals.

This entry is turning into a total stream of conciousness entry .. cool ..

Did you know that the US workers take fewer days off then any other 1st world country?? We the land of freedom have become “slaves” to the 40 hour work week, and our culture has become such that we feel some manner of guilt in taking an entire week off … I know that I feel tremendously guilty about taking an entire week off (Not that I’ve done it in 2 years but the theory applies) I know the saying is that you have to work hard to get ahead and yet the gap between the “Haves” and the “Have Nots” continues to widen and let me tell you, being a “Have Not” SUCKS.

Oh well I guess I’d better get to work *laugh*

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Tonight Show – Why is it so late?

  1. That’s what happens when you start to get OLD *grin*

  2. Honey…I must be the anomaly in the US. I could give a fuck about work. I never feel guilty taking time off. I should write a freakin book about it!

  3. Get a TiVo when you get some cash in the bank, tape the tonight show and watch it when you get home the next night… that way you can go to bed earlier and not miss it 🙂

  4. I have DirectTV and a DVR .. I honestly don’t know how I could watch TV without it at this point.. but for some reason I’ve never really thought about recording The Tonight Show ..
    I love how you can watch 3 hour shows in about 2 hours…

  5. yeah! isn’t that awesome? I have the DirecTV/Tivo combination also, tivo’ing digital signals rules, no degradation…
    hell yeah man, tivo the tonight show! I do that for the Daily Show sometimes…

  6. Jon Stewart KILLS me, its on shortly after I get home from work (I think repeats) he’s sence of humor with information on Current Events is awesome …

Leave a Reply

